Wednesday, June 2, 2010

MoViNg FoRwArD

Okay, so with the holiday and all I kind of fell back into my old ways and I am not okay with it : ( Haven't ran for a week and haven't counted calories and today I am feeling it.... So time to get right back into the groove of things.... Starting tomorrow we are going to run two times a day and try to burn 800-1000 calories and I think I am going to start Weight Watchers as well and see how the results turn out? We are going to Lake Powell for a week in August... We have the motivation, support and the drive!! We can do this!!

Monday, May 17, 2010

For Running Schedules
www.halhigdon.com

Really want to get my plan all down so I can be ready for a half marathon in the fall :)

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

DaY 2- (DiEt) - SF

Today was kind of hard one for me, because I went out to lunch with my mom. I am going to have to learn to order healthier when I am in the position of having to eat out.

BrEaKfAsT: 1 Kashi Protein Bar
1 Yoplait Light Yogurt
1 32oz. water

LuNcH: 1 Cilantro Lime Chicken Wrap
1 Serving of Tortilla Chips with Fresh Pico
1 Diet Dr. Pepper

SnAcK: 1 Grande Coffee Frappucino (No Whip Cream) Starbucks (OOPS! Couldn't Resist)

DiNnEr: 1 Protein Shake (MxP3-Xtreme Build by Maakoa)

Getting ready to head out for a run and I will work extra hard today to work off that dang lunch and Starbucks... Feeling pretty guilty about my choices : (

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

DaY 1 (DiEt) - SF

Okay, so today is the day I am officially starting to count calories and eat healthy. Chelsee and I have been running in the mornings for about 4 weeks now. I feel better and I have noticed that my annoying areas of my body are getting tighter, but the scale hasn't showed me much LoVe : (
So I figured okay it is time to start counting calories and being more aware of what I eat on a daily basis. My goal is to stay below or right at 1200CAL a day. I will try this and see if my hard work reflects on the scale? I will keep you posted : )

BrEaKfAsT: 1 Kashi Protein Bar
16oz. Water

SnAcK: 1 lowfat string cheese
16oz. Water

LuNcH: Turkey Sandwich on a Whole Grain Pita
10 Natural Raw Almonds
1 sugar free pudding
16oz. Water

SnAcK: nothing

DiNnEr: 1 Boneless Pork Rib (3oz.)
Side Green Salad w/1tbsp. Low Fat Dressing
16oz. Water

Exercise; Because it has been raining for two days we haven't been able to run in the mornings, so today is a YOGA/PILATE day.



Day 2 CJ

It is raining like nobody's business again! uugghh



Breakfast
Granola & Protien Shake (with 1 banana and peach slices)
Lunch
Chicken wrap
44oz Water
yougurt
Diet Coke
Dinner
Roasted chicken, Mashed Potatoes with gravy :( not so healthy): Salad
Strawberries
44oz Water

Monday, May 10, 2010

Day 1 CJ

Ok so this morning we kind of got rained out :( But we managed to get 2.13 miles and 276 calories burned! I am so sore from the 15 miles we did on Saturday, hit me a day late. Oh and 2.4 lbs down !!!!

Breakfast
Pear(4am)
Wheat toast
Protien Shake
Lunch
Tuna
Green salad with lemon
DIET COKE! *( I don't know if I can give it up completely)
Dinner
Taco Salad

Pillates for 45min

Friday, April 30, 2010

Really? Snow Again....

Well this morning we woke up to snow again, gotta love this Utah weather.... This is day two that Chelsee and I have had to cancel our run in the mornings. I am really feeling guilty, so this morning I decided I am grabbing my IPOD and running/walking on the treadmill for an hour.... We have a 5k just around the corner and I can't let myself slip into the same old habit of putting off exercising, after all that is how I got so out of shape in the first place..... I beleive it is safe to say that I am finally ADDICTED to running....

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Komen Race For the Cure 2010

We are runing in the Komen Race May 8th! This is my first 5k so we'll see how it goes. Shanna and I have been running every morning (except weekends) for 3 weeks now. Come run with us! :)

www.komenslc.org

See you there.

HoW OuR JoUrNeY BeGaN

It all started with a text that I received from Chelsee...

Chelsee: Shanna do you want to start running with me in the mornings and do races/marathons?
Shanna: My first thought to myself was "HELL NO" .... But then I thought to myself it is almost swimsuit season and I do not want to spend another Summer hiding behind a coverup. I need to get involved and active.
Shanna: Yes Chelsee lets do this!

Day 1: The first morning we went running was 15-April-2010 and we started at 5:00 AM and for those whom know Chelsee and I we both are not morning people and stay up all hours of the night, so this was a struggle for us! This was a fun morning once we were up and going we ended up doing 4 laps at the track at Lone Peak Park = 4 miles, we may have done a fast walk for our fist day for most of the time, but we did it!! We were so proud and the entire time we talked about how out of shape we let ourselves get and why did we do this to ourselves? We talked about our bad habits and how life just happens.... It was at that moment that we made a promise to ourselves and to each other to change our ways! We will meet 4 times a week to run and push ourselves more and more each time and on the days we don't meet we will do some type of physical activity at home, whether it be the treadmill, walking our dogs, exercise DVD's, etc. We then decided this would all be easier if we had something we were working towards, well that is besides looking great in a swimsuit, so we decided to sign up for a 5K the "Susan Komen Race for The Cure", we will be doing this together on Saturday, May 8th. We are going to continue to sign up for the smaller 5K races until we feel that we can complete an entire marathon. We CaN Do ThIs!!! I am so thankful that Chelsee sent me that text now, without it I would still be stuck in my lazy ways! We are excited that we are doing this and can motivate each other. We are also excited that we have finally got to the point where we feel guilty if we do not exercise. This is going to be a fun journey with Chelsee and we will keep you posted on our progress, as far as weight loss and how we feel mentally and physically. This may be a long journey, but will be worth it in the end!! StAy TuNed : ) Oh I forgot to mention that because we run so early we take protection.. We have one small shiny bottle of pepper spray and one BIG furry dog Copper..... Thanks Copper!!!

Master Cleanse Day 1

Ok...here is the recipe for the cleanse.

Lemonade
2 Tablespoons Lemon juice (fresh not bottled)
2 Tablesspoons Organic Maple Syrup
10 oz Water
1/10 tsp Cayenne Pepper

Salt Water Flush

1 teaspoon sea salt (not iodized salt)
25 oz. Water




*DO NOT make more than 12 hrs in advance.
*DO NOT add cayenne until ready to drink. It goes bad quickly in the lemon juice.
*DO NOT eat or drink anything esle during the day.
*DO Start the morning with the Salt Water Flush, while stomach is empty.
*DO drink at least 60 oz lemonade minimum throughout the day.

Here goes....
So the Salt Water was awful! The lemonade is not bad :)
*